Bermuda’s Official Travel Resource
Article

Embassies & Consulates in Bermuda

Foreign travellers with a need for assistance from their country of origin will find helpful contact information here.

No country maintains an embassy on the island of Bermuda, but the U.S. and Portugal have consulates here.

U.S. American Consulate

General Crown Hill
16 Middle Road
Devonshire Parish DV 03
Tel: 441-295-1342
Fax: 441-295-1592
Email: hmlamcongen@state.gov

Portuguese Consulate

Mrs. Andrea Moniz

Melbourne House
11 Parliament Street
Hamilton
Tel: 441-704-6338
Fax: 441-292-0137
Email: mail@cnham.dgaccp.pt

Honorary Consuls

Many countries have appointed honorary consuls on the island to represent their unique interests. Should you need to consult one of them, here is the contact information:

Austria (Honorary) Mrs. Katarina Hoskins

Tel: 441-494-4019
Fax: 441-292-0312
Email: lewnowski@logic.bm

Belgium (Honorary) Phillippe Dutranoit

Tel: 441-232-3902
Fax: 441-232-3902
Email: dutranoit@northrock.bm

Canada (Honorary) Heather Conyers

Tel: 441-292-2917
Fax: 441-292-9307
Email: heather.conyers@international.gc.ca

Denmark (Honorary) Bent Poulsen

Tel: 441-295-4806
Fax: 441-295-4788
Email: bent.poulsen@maersk.com

Finland (Honorary) John Riihiluoma

Tel: 441-295-2244
Fax: 441-292-8666

Residence: 441-238-
Email: jriihiluoma@applebyglobal.com

France (Honorary) Mrs. Nicole Haziza 

Tel: 441-777-5557
Email: france@logic.bm

Germany (Honorary) Jens Alers

Tel: 441-295-0614
Fax: 441-292-1549
Email: hamilton@hk-diplo.de

Ghana (Honorary) Dr. Leonard Teye-Botchway

Tel: 441-292-0946
Fax: 441-292-0948
Email: teyebotchway@ghanahc.org

Ireland (Honorary) John Kane

Tel: 441-295-6574
Fax: 441-296-7318
Email: jkane@avondale.bm

Italy (Honorary) Giocchino Di Meglio

Tel: 441-295-5391
Fax: 441-295-5327
Email: italia@northrock.bm

Jamaica (Honorary) Winston Laylor

Tel: 441-295-5264
Fax: 441-295-5646
Email: honconjam@northrock.bm

Luxembourg (Honorary) Curt Engelhorn

Tel: 441-295-1082
Fax: 441-238-0331

Mexico (Honorary) Rod Attride-Stirling

Tel: 441-296-8314
Fax: 441-295-6566
Email: rsas@aswlaw.com

Netherlands (Honorary) Maria Peterich

Tel: 441-236-4578
Fax: 441-236-6607
Email: peterich@northrock.bm

Norway (Honorary) CNA Butterfield

Tel: 441-295-5519
Fax: 441-292-7972
Email: norway@butterfield.bm

Portuguese Consulate

Tel: 441-292-1039
Email: hamilton@dgaccp.pt

Spain (Honorary) ACJ Dean

Tel: 441-295-3062
Fax: 441-295-5386
Email: ndean@northrock.bm

Sweden (Honorary) Jens Juul

Tel: 441-293-7242
Fax: 441-293-7242
Email: jensjuul@logic.bm

Switzerland (Honorary) Fabian Schonenberg

Tel: 441-295-5588
Fax: 441-295-5578
Email: hamilton@honorarvertretung.ch

Bermuda Consulates Overseas

Bermuda does not have its own embassies or consulates abroad as its represented by Great Britain. Visit the website of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office for more details.